Skip to content
Melbourne Festival

Board of Directors

Melbourne Festival is a responsibly managed not-for-profit entity governed by a Board of Directors.


Patron in Chief
The Hon Linda Dessau AC 
Governor of Victoria

The Right Hon The Lord Mayor
Councillor Robert Doyle, City of Melbourne



Chair Maureen Wheeler AO
Deputy Chair Wai Tang
Directors Rob Brookman
  Sally Bruce
  Nicole Durling
  Ian McDougall
  Jim Moser
  David Whittle


Chair Tahlia Azaria
Deputy Chair Zelia Ranger
Members Mo Elleissy
  Andy Lynch
  Jessica Alice Smith
  Alice Bleby
  Olivia Chapman
  Hugh Crothers
  Annie McNamara
  Ben Winford


IMAGE | The Echo of the Shadow, Teatros de los Sentidos. Hamish McCormick, 2016 Melbourne Festival.